About us

I’m a 41 year old mum to Charley (6) and Bodhi (3) and wife to Tim.

I started my blog when Charley was 3 and Bodhi was a year old. I wanted to make notes of days out, memories of first milestones, VENT about not getting enough sleep and how my daughter was diagnosed with Juvenile Idiopathic Arthritis at the young age of 2 1/2!

My blog has changed a bit since then. A lack of sleep due to small children has thankfully reduced and I’m now happier writing about days out and travels.

We bought a VW Campervan at the end of summer 2017, named Betsy. I’d never been caravanning or camping before this, always staying in hotels or cottages when away but this has been amazing. It gives us so much freedom and we’ve had a great time staying at various campsites. Maybe we’ll even try some wild camping in the future!

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “About us”

  1. Hi Julie – just discovered your blog – I think we must live somewhere nearby as I have also blogged about Alice Holt, Farnham Park, Hobbledown and we’ve been to Little Street, Frensham and down to the Portsmouth seafront! It’s always nice to know that there are other bloggers nearby – none of my “real life” friends blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi there, nice to meet you! I’m not sure any of my ‘real’ friends know I blog! Oh yes, we must be nearby. I must pop over to your blog to have a little nosey – see what places we’ve missed out on! It’s a great place to live (I think) always so many places to go. x

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.